Site hosted by Build your free website today!




(Last Updated: 22 September 2009)


Back to Main Page I General Introduction I Who’s Who I New Translations

Interviews with Authors and Translators I Reader Feedback I Links I Coming Soon I What’s New


The original series had three novels: The Wishing-Chair (one of Enid Blyton’s earliest novels), The Wishing-Chair Again and More Wishing-Chair Stories. Although the latter was first published in 2000, it contains stories written by Enid Blyton and not other authors, so is not a continuation novel, despite being published more than thirty years after Blyton’s death.


There is now a brand-new continuation series of six books, called collectively The New Adventures of the Wishing-Chair, and published by Egmont in 2009. The author is Narinder Dhami, while the illustrator is Erica-Jane Waters. They are as follows:


No.: 1

Title: The Island of Surprises


No.: 2

Title: The Land of Mythical Creatures


No.: 3

Title: Spellworld


No.: 4

Title: Giantland


No.: 5

Title: The Land of Fairytales


No.: 6

Title: Winter Wonderland



Explore More in This Section:


Noddy Continuation Novels


Magic Faraway Tree Continuation Novels



Back to Overview of Enid Blyton Continuation Series




Back to Main Page